انجمن دبیران زبان انگلیسی شهرستان دیّر

مدیریت آموزش و پرورش شهرستان دیّر

انجمن دبیران زبان انگلیسی شهرستان دیّر

مدیریت آموزش و پرورش شهرستان دیّر

Arthur C Clarke's 90th Birthday reflections on TVEAP's YouTube c

 

Sir Arthur C Clarke: 90th Birthday Reflections
Duration: 9 mins 3 secs
Produced by Video Image (Private) Limited & TVE Asia Pacific

This film is online at TVE Asia Pacific's channel on YouTube.

  Text of video

Hello! This is Arthur Clarke, speaking to you from my home in Colombo, Sri Lanka

As I approach my 90th birthday, my friends are asking how it feels like, to have completed 90 orbits around the Sun

Well, I actually don't feel a day older than 89!

Of course, some things remind me that I have indeed qualified as a senior citizen. As Bob Hope once said: "You know you're getting old, when the candles cost more than the cake ... Go to this web  

 

نظرات 0 + ارسال نظر
برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد