انجمن دبیران زبان انگلیسی شهرستان دیّر

مدیریت آموزش و پرورش شهرستان دیّر

انجمن دبیران زبان انگلیسی شهرستان دیّر

مدیریت آموزش و پرورش شهرستان دیّر

A short story

   The Clear-sighted Persons

 By:  Zahra Mirzae

(a member/ from Dayyer )

 

 Did you know curse has punishment in the judgment day?" said Homa. "Really!" I said
"Yeah…it is written in the book every one who curses, turns to animal in that day." said Homa. Paused, then spoke to herself:" What curses do I say? ... Yeah …  "muck" .I sometimes use this word" she said.
"You say "fool" too." I said.
She confirmed and said: "I should quit saying these words."
I remembered some of my friends have been saying bad languages more indecent but taking so pleasure with them.
Reza who couldn’t miss our discussion/ came. Bread and cheese container in hand ,sat beside us and soon gave his opinion: "Muck isn't curse. Muck means everyone or everything that isn't clean .like unlucky that means somebody who hasn't lucky .These aren't curse. Mean that somebody lacks something." Homa and I didn't agree with him but no insisting
Maryam came in sight from the room. It was clear she had heard everything
"Where were you made beautiful yourself ,trying to hide it?" I said. Laughed surprisedly: "at my friend's house. If you had asked that meddler ,would have said you." Her mean was Hoda .If she herself was there, would take pleasure and laugh for this name. I didn't know its reason, not only me,but also no one. With sarcasm ,I said; "Invitation or not
Again Reza's opinion came out:" Sure ,no invitation had been
"No, they were calling me time after time. I don't go somewhere without invitation." Then she,as usual had been having word for everything ,said with honor of her friend from the last that how both Fatemeh and her mother had paid for the taxi
Fatemeh had given her 1000 tomans and her mother 500 tomans. And she had earned 1000 tomans.
No saying excellent and bravo for this family, I said immediately "give them back the rest of money
"Sure ,it clear" she said immediately ,too
After some moment,complained: "why haven't you taken the money with you? You've disgraced us."
"Didn't think meet night .Taking money or not makes no difference for them .They themselves always pay for."                                                                                     I asked:" By the way ,what does Farkhondeh do?" Fakhondeh was Fatemeh's sister.
"Busy with her child." Paused and continued: "you don't know ,so blond her child."
Anything else? Has she gone on her education?" I asked
"No,just housewife "she answered
"I hate to be these women. Until now haven't been liking to be somebody with no goals but thinking of caring for children and husband .I am very satisfied with this situation I have." said Homa and full of vanity and self-conceit spoke of her goals and plans in the future. We, as usual ,heard her repetitive boasting. She continued boasting with no stopping that I was bored:" Maybe she is happy with that and you with this. Maybe she is satisfied. Everyone has his own desires. You shouldn't belittle somebody with his feels
"But no belittling in my words .I didn't mean she has bad life." said Homa
Yes ,your words were that as if how her life were boring and nonsense." I said
No ,by no means, I just said "don't like to be somebody." said Homa
Confirmed my talks, maryam said:" No, said to be these women Reza confirmed, too. And I started reproaching her with no stopping and she was silent
Finished talking and bent while joining hand in eating bread and cheese. Suddenly something encountered in my head .Raised my head saw Homa's notebook beside me. Surprising ,looked at her while she was smiling. Her smile showed she herself knew how silly deed had done
"What? What did you do?" I asked in surprised
Well, you're talking nonsense." she said."Just little people behave this way." If you can,answer   me by words no by throwing notebook. I'm your big sister. It's the last time you behave this way." Again criticizing and complaining started. At last she said:" Very well ,stop, excuse me
    ّّI said"Excuse you!! Why make a mistake and then "excuse me
Angry at my talks ,said:" Ok ,don't excuse ,you know, that was good for you, your right
Thought with this age, pilgrimage to Mecca forward, future teacher,with so many religious and morality books and even that time had a book with this theme in her hand, Homa lacked intelligence surly that threw her big sister a notebook with morality notes written on it because of a bit of a controversy. Passing the thought from my mind ,I shouted ,loud and serious:" you are really fool and rude
Maryam sat on the stairs, laughed boisterously.  I noticed she had related the first with the last discussed subject of us. Picked up the bread and cheese container, I headed for the kitchen

 

نظرات 1 + ارسال نظر
محسن یکشنبه 21 بهمن‌ماه سال 1386 ساعت 07:39 http://ow70.blogfa.com

سلام

نشد که امسال هم در خدمت شما باشم و از معلوماتتون استفاده ببریم...

خوشحال میشم اگه بتونم تو جمع شما فعالیت کنم.
موفق باشید

با سپاس از توجه شما، حضورتان را به انجمن آموزشی - پژوهشی دبیران زبان انگلیسی خوش آمد می گوییم و منتظر نوشته های خوب شما هستیم.

برای نمایش آواتار خود در این وبلاگ در سایت Gravatar.com ثبت نام کنید. (راهنما)
ایمیل شما بعد از ثبت نمایش داده نخواهد شد